School Governance

Lakes & Bridges Charter School is organized as a non-profit corporation through the SC Secretary of State’s office. The Board of Directors is the governing body of the school, in accordance with the requirements of the SC Charter Schools Act. The charter school and all school Board operations conform to state and federal laws and regulations, school policies, and professional ethics, including the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Chris Blickle

Businessman

cblickle@labcharterschool.org

Nathan Clark

Attorney/Parent

nclark@labcharterschool.org

Kathy Crouse, Chair

Businesswoman/Parent

kcrouse@labcharterschool.org

 

Susie Dooley, Secretary

Retired Educator

sdooley@labcharterschool.org

Dial Dubose

Businessman

ddubose@labcharterschool.org

Boyce Dunn

Businessman

bdunn@labcharterschool.org

Dennis Latham, Treasurer

Businessman/Finance

dlatham@labcharterschool.org

Nancy L. Linvill, Vice Chair

Retired Educator

nlinvill@labcharterschool.org

Connie McGahey

Educator

cmcgahey@labcharterschool.org

Board Meetings

 

The Board of Directors typically meets on the first Monday of each month, unless it falls during a holiday or school-scheduled break (then it would be held the second Monday) at 5:30 p.m. in the school.

 

Meetings are open to the public, and meeting dates and agendas are posted at least 24-48 hours before each meeting and can be found in two different places on our website: https://www.lakesandbridges.org/board-agendas-and-minutes and https://www.lakesandbridges.org/news.

 

 

 

Board%20August%202019-2_edited.jpg