School Governance

LABCS, Inc. is organized as an SC non-profit corporation through the SC Secretary of State’s office. The Board of Directors will be organized as the governing body of LABCS in accordance with the requirements of the SC Charter Schools Act. The charter school and all school Board operations will conform to state and federal laws and regulations, school policies, and professional ethics, including the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).

Traci Carter

Educator/Parent

Email: tcarter@labcharterschool.org

Nathan Clark

Attorney

Email: nclark@labcharterschool.org

 

Susie Dooley

Retired Educator

Email: sdooley@labcharterschool.org

Dial Dubose

Businessman

Email: ddubose@labcharterschool.org

 

Nancy L. Linvill, Chair

Retired Educator

Email: nlinvill@labcharterschool.org

Stuart McAlister

Businessman

Email: smcalister@labcharterschool.org

 

Phillip Owens

Retired State Legislator and Local Businessman

Email: powens@labcharterschool.org

 

Kay Shaw, Treasurer

Retired CFO-Clemson PSA

Email: kshaw@labcharterschool.org

 

Debbie Vaughn, Vice Chair

Parent

Email: dvaughn@labcharterschool.org

 

 

 
Board Meetings

 

The board of directors meets usually the first Monday at 7:00 p.m. in the conference room of the school, 1600 E. Main St., Easley, SC, or in the second, smaller building (1600B). Meetings are open to the public, and meeting dates and agendas are posted at least 24 hours before each meeting and can be found in two different places on our website: https://www.lakesandbridges.org/board-agendas-and-minutes and https://www.lakesandbridges.org/news.