School Governance

Lakes & Bridges Charter School is organized as a non-profit corporation through the SC Secretary of State’s office. The Board of Directors is the governing body of the school, in accordance with the requirements of the SC Charter Schools Act. The charter school and all school Board operations conform to state and federal laws and regulations, school policies, and professional ethics, including the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Traci Carter

Educator/Parent

Email: tcarter@labcharterschool.org

Nathan Clark, Secretary

Attorney/Parent

Email: nclark@labcharterschool.org

Kathy Crouse, Vice Chair

Businesswoman/Parent

Email: kcrouse@labcharterschool.org

 

Susie Dooley

Retired Educator

Email: sdooley@labcharterschool.org

Dennis Latham, Treasurer

Finance

Email: dlatham@labcharterschool.org

Boyce Dunn

Businessman

Email: bdunn@labcharterschool.org

Dial Dubose

Businessman

Email: ddubose@labcharterschool.org

Brandi Hallmark

Educator/Parent

Email: bhallmark@labcharterschool.org

 

Nancy L. Linvill, Chair

Retired Educator

Email: nlinvill@labcharterschool.org

Board Meetings

 

The Board of Directors typically meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the conference room of the school, 1600 E. Main St., Easley, SC, or in the second, smaller building (1600B). Meetings are open to the public, and meeting dates and agendas are posted at least 24 hours before each meeting and can be found in two different places on our website: https://www.lakesandbridges.org/board-agendas-and-minutes and https://www.lakesandbridges.org/news.